Customer Reviews of Airco Heating & Cooling Ltd.

Hear more about what our past customers have to say...

We love hearing about the wonderful service you’ve received from Airco Heating and Cooling Ltd. Please leave us a review on any of the following sites, we greatly appreciate it! Click on the links below to read or leave a review.
Image Google Reviews Better Business Bureau Reviews

Airco Heating and Cooling are the most professional and well organized contractor I have ever dealt with. They provided a very comprehensive quote and quickly provided all the information such as their insurance and business licence, required by our strata council.The new furnace replacement installation required a new vent pipe be installed through the roof. Other contractors wanted to hire a roofer to do this step, but Airco had the experience and expertise to do this step themselves negating the requirement to deal with more than one contractor.The installation technician (William Isaac) did a fabulous job, and answered all my questions and concerns thoroughly. When the work was completed, he took our payment and provided all the required documentation for the Fortis BC and Manufacturer rebate programs.I want to thank Airco so much for a job well done and would recommend their services to anybody requiring HVAC work.

Dennis L. Avatar
Dennis L.
4/30/2021

Airco was the only single company to respond to my online quotation request to have my water heater replaced during the Christmas holidays and I filled out quite a few online quotations for different contractors. The service was excellent and they took the time to answer all my questions and did not push for getting any extended warranty (which I did end up getting), but I appreciated their honesty. The process was quite smooth, I sent a few photographs of my existing water heater to get a more accurate quotation. I plan on getting my furnace serviced by them in the future and will give them my business.

R K. Avatar
R K.
4/22/2021

We thoroughly researched companies to install our furnace and heat pump. Right from the start, Dan spent the time to answer all (of our many) questions patiently and professionally. The installation was on schedule and the installers were amazing, finding solutions for our very challenging furnace location and working very hard to complete it on time. The handover was fantastic with William spending extra time to make sure we understand our system and will get the most out of it. We can’t say enough positive things about our experience with Airco and recommend them without reservation.

Marc W. Avatar
Marc W.
4/18/2021

Very quick response and excellent customer service. Super friendly and professional technicians!

Mizz. P. Avatar
Mizz. P.
4/17/2021

Fair priced, extremely hard working, excellent service. Replaced our hot water tank and furnace with a tankless system and heat pump. Would highly recommend Dan and his crew. They put in long hours to get it done and amazingly put everything back to normal, cleaning after themselves when they were done.

Erin D. Avatar
Erin D.
4/02/2021

Installed 60 gallon hot water tank at 20% less than competitors. Incredibly fast responses. Excellent use of online technology to request quotes and even providing me with the photos of service personnel that I was expecting. Dan has such friendly gentle voice he is a pleasure to listen to.

Gurjant M. Avatar
Gurjant M.
3/31/2021

Dan and his team were great to work with. Their services were conducted in a very professional manner. For example, they always cleaned up after any work they did. They are also very responsive and available to any issues that arise. There were some problems with my heat pump, but Dan and his team immediately responded and came the next day to replace it. They were also very willing to help us even after the installation, guiding us through the rebate application process. A wonderful team and I will definitely recommend them to my friends!

Zhong T. Avatar
Zhong T.
3/24/2021

I had a heat pump and furnace installed in November 2020. Dan performed a thorough review of what was needed and provided a competitive quote. The install was performed by William, Jeane, and Jonathan. They were very professional, ensured everything went smoothly (some modification was required of vents, piping, etc due to age of old furnace). I highly recommend Airco and am very happy with the system they installed!

Grant C. Avatar
Grant C.
3/20/2021

Dan and his team were great to work with. They provided us with great service and the education we needed to make a good decision for our family and home. Dan answered all our questions and has been available even after the installation to assist us in the rebate application process.William and Dan's son installed our heat pump and furnace and were very diligent. They took care of their work space and our home was left clean. William even spent extra time to teach us how to use our new thermostat. He described how to best use our heat pump/furnace through the thermostat and the Daikin home app.We had a great experience and would highly recommend them for any service or installation.

Alfonso O. Avatar
Alfonso O.
3/05/2021

I had Airco replace a failed electronic air cleaner (11 years old) with a Carrier large area filter system. Airco (Dave) took the time to provide options and explain the drawbacks and benefits of each along with the price points. This helped with the decision. The job was completed on time and for the price quoted. The service tech did a great job and confirmed the system operation at completion. Very happy with the pre-sales support and the installation. Thank you.

Barry D. Avatar
Barry D.
3/04/2021

Thanks for the great service that we received this past week. Jeanne the service repair professional arrived at the scheduled time and was very personable. He throughly checked the furnace over prior to confirming the issue with the furnace. He removed and replaced the blower motor and cleaner the blower fan as well The furnace runs and sounds like new. I highly recommend Airco and will use them again if I ever need to repair my furnace. Thanks Airco and Jeanne for your professional service.

Mike J. Avatar
Mike J.
2/28/2021

We have used Airco twice recently and both times were very impressed by the efficient, professional, and friendly service. Our furnace needed repairs which fortunately turned out to be inexpensive and we needed a new Hot Water heater that was replaced in a very tidy manner and now we have lots of hot water! The technicians are awesome.

Nancy W. Avatar
Nancy W.
2/26/2021

Buying a 15-year-old home comes with the uncertainty that some things will eventually have to be replaced. These things can be costly and will likely intrude in your space, so most people put it off with that fear in mind.However, right from the beginning, the family-run business of AIRCO HEATING AND COOLING put all our fears to ease. With the confidence in the knowledge that we would be benefitting from monthly savings through improved efficiency, adding to the equity in our home, and most importantly, improving the health and welfare of our family, we moved forward with their services. I very easily and conveniently made an appointment with Dan the owner, who listened to what I wanted. We went over the cost, options and benefits together. With no upsale or forceful persuasion, and just guidance, I felt comfortable with the man right away. I found no need to do further research because each item he proposed was fair and in all cases actually saved me money as I was unaware of manufactures, warranties and rebates. I accepted the agreement and made an appointment with the extremely organized and friendly office staff.The big day came with some apprehension, not with any uncertainty with the company, but aware that there would be some inconveniences with a multi-day job. Two friendly technicians showed up on time ready to work. They were fully donned with the COVID P.P.E appropriate for the necessary protocol. Over the next few days, they removed the water tank and furnace, ran new venting, gas and electrical, and installed a hot water boiler, furnace and heat pump. Before each noisy task, they politely came and asked if it was convenient to proceed as my wife was now working from home due to the current state of the pandemic. I must say, the technicians were so courteous, organized and efficient. They had both exceeded my expectations, showing they were well trained, knowledgeable, and dedicated to doing the job even more so than I had anticipated.Each day they cleaned up and tried to leave everything the way they found it. They made a special effort to ensure that we were not left with a lack of hot water or heat. In fact, they even fixed my ailing fence gate. When the job was done, which was faster than expected, the technicians took care and patience explaining all the aspects of the job. Never condescending, they answered every one of my questions and made sure I understood before moving forward. I am a very critical person and the job was done far beyond my expectations. It was efficient, pleasant to the eye, and every detail was thoughtfully installed for future maintenance and for the homeowners’ convenience. When the job was complete, they thanked me for MY hospitality. The owner stopped by for a follow-up, asking if I had any further questions or concerns, and once again thanked me for my business and the opportunity to provide me with this service. In retrospect, I should have been thanking them because what could’ve been a very stressful time, was in fact very pleasant. I would recommend this company for any job, as I truly felt their dedication to a job well done. Thank you to the staff of AIRCO Heating and Cooling.Warren and LisaLangley BC

Lisa C. Avatar
Lisa C.
2/21/2021

Thank you to Dan and his team. Jeanne and Matthew were thorough in their diagnostic of my heating problem and were able repair my furnace at a very reasonable price. I will definitely use them in the future and would recommend them to my friends and family.

Sandy i. Avatar
Sandy i.
1/29/2021

Very happy with my new furnace ALL the staff were professional and friendly.

ANDY A. Avatar
ANDY A.
1/29/2021

Get Our Ultimate Furnace Buying Guide


Not sure where to start to purchase your new furnace? Get the ultimate guide from the experts at Airco Heating & Cooling.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Request a Service Appointment or a Free Quote Now!

Call (604) 882-9224 or click below to book online
Request Service